Trees

Today I’m inspired by….Trees. I have loved the look of trees in artwork ever since I found my “mantra” necklace from Uncommon Goods. It is the “Remember What Is Important” Necklace:

Remember Necklace Uncommon Goods

I think it’s because they remind me of life, change, family, and growth. Here is some other inspiring tree art:

Crochet Tree in Beige by Sugarloop (Etsy). Inspiration point: I love the pattern in the trees. I think I’ll try making a tree like this with different patterned paper. How cute!

Crochet Tree in Beige by Sugarloop on Etsy

Starburst Tree in Green by Sugarloop (Etsy). Inspiration point: I’ve been really into doodles lately (and taking Stephanie’s All About Doodles class) and I could totally make those starbursts in a tree die-cut. And aren’t those flowers adorable?

Starburst Tree in Green by Sugarloop on Etsy

Striped Bird in Tree by Sugarloop (Etsy). Inspiration point: I love the simple shapes of the tree trunk and leaves. I could definitely make this!

Striped Bird in Tree by Sugarloop on Etsy

Branching Out Tree Stick On from Land of Nod. Inspiration point: I like the easy shapes in this tree…and the bright colors!

Wall art Land of Nod

Cherry Tree Necklace from MDsparks (Etsy). Inspiration point: I like the classy look of this. Maybe a monochromatic tree?

Cherry Tree from MDsparks

Art Print on Wood From an Original Tree Painting- Sunshine by Sascalia (Etsy). Inspiration point: How many flower embellishments do have laying around? I have…enough to create this amazing tree! You could even mix and match different flowers from different companies.

Art Print on Wood From an Original Tree Painting-Sunshine by Sascalia on Etsy

Modern Dots and Trees Collage Sheet by Cupcakecutiee (Etsy). Inspiration point: Breakin’ out the circle punches! How easy these patterns would be to recreate on a layout. The grid pattern is also pretty trendy in scrapbooking right now. I love the color combinations, too!

Modern Dots and Trees Collage Sheet by Cupcakecutiee on Etsy

July 9, 2009. Tags: , . Flowers, Trees.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

