Melamine

Today I’m inspired by…Melamine. First of all, I love Target. I was recently there…as I am nearly every-other day…and LOVED their melamine dinnerware. It’s super inexpensive and unbreakable. Here is the set that T and I loved:

“Figural Melamine Plate Set”

Figural Melamine Plate Set Target

 

Seriously, how cute is that frog?! Inspiration point: I could totally paper-piece something like that…and those colors, yum!

I went on Target’s website because we had gotten some cups that had a pattern like the top tray here:

Winter Themed Mini Trays Target

I love both of these “Winter Themed Mini Trays.” Inspiration point: Maybe I could make some winter/Christmas decor based on these. Circle punch, patterned paper, frame it up…voila!

Here are some more great dinnerware options (all available at Target.com):

“Glitter Snowflake” Inspiration point: I like that these are contemporary colors and shapes.

Glitter Snowflake Dinnerware Collection Target

“Leaves” Inspiration point: Love the colors and the doodled “veins” in the leaves.

Leaves Melamine Dinnerware Target

“Dot Salad Plate” Inspiration point: Love the colors and circles!

Melamine Dot Salad Plate Target

“Multi Stripe” Inspiration point: How cute is the sun?! And those summery colors?!

Multi Stripe Melamine Dinnerware Target

“Orla Kiely Green Apple and Pear” Inspiration point: I like the simple pattern and the two green shades combined with the brown and white.

Orla Kiely Green Apple and Pear Collection Target

“Flower Decal” Inspiration point: I love the “stitches” and “sequins.”

Square Melamine Plate with Flower Decal Target

I saved my favorite for last- “Monster Decal.” Inspiration point: blue, white, and lime is one of my favorite color combinations to use for T’s album. I love the addition of a little bit of teal! That little monster reminds me of the Night Light collection by October Afternoon and the Orbit collection by Crate Paper.

Square Melamine Plate with Monster Decal Target

July 10, 2009. Tags: , , . Colors, Home, Patterns.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

