My Projects

Today I will share with you some of the things I created using the inspiration from the last few posts.

Remember this? Striped Bird in Tree by Sugarloop

Striped Bird in Tree by Sugarloop on Etsy

Well, I used it to create a page for my Challenge of Me class at Big Picture Scrapbooking. The prompt was to write about your education so I thought a “tree of knowledge” theme might be good. This is an 8×8″ layout (we were assigned a size which was cool!) so the journaling is on the other page. Everything is handwritten and cut except the Creative Imaginations journaling spot.

069

Remember this? Winter Mini Trays from TargetWinter Themed Mini Trays TargetI used the top tray as inspiration for this layout for my Challenge of Me book. The prompt was to write about your workplace. Since I’m a teacher I wanted to use a lot of office-themed products and school supply stuff. I punched circles from an old planner I had from a few years ago, put some school-themed Jolee’s stickers, finally used my 7Gypsies round stamps (LOVE these!), some papers from a Creating Keepsakes All-in-One pack, and some Making Memories letters and paper. The journaling is on a facing page.

070

Remember this? Wedding Cake by Custom Cakes (photo from The Knot)

Sugar paste lilies and orchids by Custom Cakes on The Knot

I was inspired to create another layout for my Challenge of Me book. The prompt was about things you would like to do in the future. I hope to get rid of my black thumb and garden once I’m retired and living somewhere on a lake (in many, many, many, many years…*sigh*). These are Prima flowers and Thickers by American Crafts.

068

Remember this? From the Google Images game, a map of  Hawaii

I opened the picture on my computer screen and traced it directly into my One Little Word sketch journal, which is where I doodle ideas based on the words from the One Little Word blog. The word was “vacation.”

067

Remember this? The Decorative Bird stamp set by Hero Arts

Decorative Birds

I was inspired by the simple bird shapes to create these canvases that hang in my kitchen, one for each member of our family. T loves to name the birds when he sees them. I painted the canvases with a few coats of acrylic, paper pieced the birds on (paper from Basic Grey) and then added details with a permanent marker. I sealed it up with a few coats of Mod Podge by Plaid and I love the look (though the middle green is a little bright…that’s okay! Oh- and I HATE that wallpaper behind them, it came with the house and we’re too lazy to take it down).

365 day 57

July 14, 2009. My Art.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

