Kids’ Toys

Today I’m inspired by…kids’ toys. T and I went to Toys R Us, just because. He once won a $50 shopping spree there from a drawing at daycare and now he thinks we have unlimited funding when we walk in. We actually made it out cheap today…he chose a little Cars toy and a Nemo ice pack. Yes, he has a “thing” for ice packs. I looked for some fabulous inspiring toys on the web to share with you today!

Simple Puzzle Pairs by eeBoo Inspiration point: I love how they created the title- with the rectangles behind every-other letter and the mix of colors…I’m thinkin’ I have a lot of letter stickers that I could combine!

 Alphabet & Numbers Simple Puzzle Pairs from EeBoo

Noddo Croquet Set from Land of Nod Inspiration point: The mix of patterns and colors just makes me smile.

Reddy the Woollyhoodwink from 29Olives Inspiration point: Isn’t this little guy adorable? The colors and tweed are so cute! They have lots of Woollyhoodwinks on their site- you’ll have to check them out!

reddy

Uglydolls by Uglydoll Inspiration point: These dolls are so simple and colorful- I don’t think they are very ugly! 😉 Monsters are pretty hot in the scrapping world right now, too!

Uglydolls by Uglydoll

Zolo-A-Go-Go by Byron Glaser and Sandra Higashi at momastore.org Inspiration point: I love the mix of shapes, colors, and patterns in this. I could definitely make my own crazy little guys with scraps or T would love to make them, too!

Zolo A-Go-go by Byron Glaser, Sandra Higashi at momastore

July 24, 2009. Tags: , , . Colors, Kids, Patterns.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

