Animals

Today I’m inspired by…animals. I took T to the zoo yesterday (he’s been begging for practically the entire summer) and we had a great time. He wanted to do four things: play on the new playground, ride the monorail, feed the giraffes, and see the sharks. We were in and out in 2 hours- it was great. I love having a membership so we can make those quick trips without feeling like we wasted our money (all in all I spent $13 since we bought a little giraffe puppet to commemorate the giraffe-feeding). Here is some cool animal inspiration for you! (Note: the descriptions are now under the pictures, hope you don’t mind!)

Product Image

40″ Giraffe Statue from Target Inspiration point: I love the patterns and colors! I took Stephanie Ackerman’s All About Doodles class and these designs would be great for all the doodles I’ve been making.

Animal Puzzle Blocks by Land of Nod Inspiration point: The mix of colors is great and I love the the animal illustrations.

Art Baby Flashcards at momastore

Art Baby Flash Cards from momastore.org Inspiration point: The black and white graphics and simple designs are so cute! I love how they wrote the animal’s name with a little detail (though I’m not sure I’d pick the music notes for the elephant…maybe peanuts?)

Chat Noir Art Print

Chat Noir by Ken Bailey Inspiration point: The yellow and green with a touch of orange and teal is a great color scheme. I also think this would make a good page layout- a large photo on the top and a border on the bottom for part of the title.

Pug Orange Juice Art Print

Pug Orange Juice by Ken Bailey Inspiration point: These colors work so well together. Who knew green, black, peach, orange and a little off-white could be so eye-catching?

Magnetic Animals by DwellStudio

Magnet Elephant by Dwell Studio Inspiration point: {sigh} I could look at Dwell Studio’s website all day. They are masters of mixing patterns and colors to create fabulous things. This elephant is a prime example.

Finger Puppets by DwellStudio

Animal Finger Puppets by Dwell Studio Inspiration point: I think I’ll use these as patterns for paper-piecing. I love how they used patterned fabric with the plain colors- I have lots of scraps I could use up and those woodland creatures are quite popular in scrapbooking and cards.

July 30, 2009. Tags: , . Animals, Colors, Kids.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

