Martha Stewart

Today I’m inspired by…Martha Stewart. After yesterday’s super-cute collage art, I found myself digging in to Martha’s website. Here are some fabulous things I found (direct links to the projects/ideas are under the photos):

Add-On Envelope Books

Add-On Envelope Books Inspiration point: I LOVE these! They are meant to store collections of coins, stamps, stickers, whatever…but I think I could use them for a special daily note or for my students’ story ideas.

Baby Wooden Blocks

Baby Wooden Blocks Inspiration point: I love how these baby blocks are rock ‘n’ roll. You could use any type of patterned paper to coordinate with a baby’s room or use up scraps.

Chalkboard Wall Calendar Inspiration point: I love the shades of gray here…gray is SO the new black. 😉

Clip Artistry

Clip Artistry Inspiration point: I think the idea of hanging decorative clipboards like these in my scraproom is a great idea. I could put up inspiration or layouts or leave them plain. Someone on Martha’s website suggested using a large photo instead, which would be really cool, too!

Storytelling Tape

Storytelling Tape Inspiration point: I love the colors and papers used in this project. I also think it’s a sweet idea for a far-away relative to record themselves reading a book for a child. Maybe you could have a family member dictate memories from old photos for you to use in your scrapbook.

Handmade Tote Bags Inspiration point: Everytime I see this ad in a magazine I cut it out. I just love the letters, patterns, and colors…oh, and I am addicted to tote bags!

Here are some other links- I couldn’t decide which projects were best!

Martha’s Best Clip Art

Back-to-School Crafts

August 18, 2009. Tags: , , . Martha Stewart, Office Supplies, Projects.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

