Alphabet

Today I’m inspired by…the alphabet. I love letters- I have a collection of “N”s that I display in various rooms of our home and I love looking at all kinds of ABC fabrics and art. Here are some great things I found on the web.

8x10 Alphabet Print, 7 colour choices

Alphabet Print by PennyPeople on Etsy Inspiration point: I have been eyeing this print since T was born. I love the colors and how all of the typeface fits together. Maybe I could do this with some extra letter stickers or my FaLaLa cartridge for my Slice…

Cheers Wine Glasses by CB2 Inspiration point: I like the colors they have used and the idea of using “Cheers” in different languages. Wouldn’t a thank-you card inspired by this be a cute idea?

Custom Baby Birth Poster

Custom Baby Birth Poster by Chaiv on Etsy Inspiration point: These colors look amazing together and I think this would make a great journaling block for a baby album. It reminds me of the Wordle website.

Dizzie Chickie On Alphabet Hill Poster

Dizzie Chickie On Alphabet Hill by Chaiv on Etsy Inspiration point: I just loved all of the work at the Chaiv store- here is another piece. I like the different colors this is available in and that little chick is adorable!

Design Star bedroom Episode 1 HGTV

 

Design Star Bedroom (Episode 1) from HGTV Inspiration point: When I saw this episode of Design Star, this art was pretty much the only part of the room I liked. The designers went to JoAnn’s and bought some letters and chipboard to use as stencils for the wall. Though you can’t see it, some letters are stenciled on and some are 3D. So cool!

 

Marquee Lights from Urban Outfitters Inspiration point: I’ve always liked this type of marquee letter- it reminds me of the neon graveyards you hear about in Vegas (do those exist?) I think I’ll use my little hole punch to punch some holes in my alphabet stickers to re-create this look.

 Typography Soap from Fred Flare

Typography Soap from Fred Flare Inspiration point: I think this is cute! It reminds me of masking with stickers…maybe using Maya Mists?

September 15, 2009. Alphabet.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

