Owls

Today I’m inspired by…Owls. Perhaps it’s the association with education or the fact that they are quite hot in decor and scrapbooking lately. I just picked up a cute piece of flair for my school lanyard from the American Crafts booth at Scrapfest this past weekend- an adorable little owl from their Halloween collection. Here are some fun owl things I found on the web.

Alternate View

Brooke Sheeting from Pottery Barn Kids Inspiration point: These little owls would be so cute to paper-piece with different patterns and colors. I think the owl on the pillow is super cute but I had to include that pink owl with the corduroy face, too!

owl to-do

Owl To-Do List from 29 Olives Inspiration point: I like how the lines aren’t perfect and the little owls are so adorable. Maybe I could use my circle punch to make the belly of the owl like these guys.

Lola the Owl PIllow PDF Pattern Simple Fun Creative

Lola the Owl Pillow PDF Pattern by ginia18 on Etsy Inspiration point: I love how these patterns are put together- this owl has such beautiful eyes!

Owling Sake Pot from Anthropologie Inspiration point: How could you pass this little guy up? This color combination would be great- white and gray with a little bit of black and orange.

Printed Cotton Rug from Urban Outfitters

Printed Cotton Rug by Urban Outfitters Inspiration point: I like the mix of colors and patterns on this one…I know I have some scraps with busy patterns like this that would look great as owls.

September 26, 2009. Tags: , , . Animals, Birds, Owls.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

