Numbers

Today I’m inspired by…Numbers. I teach first grade and my brain has been swimming with numbers as I teach the kids subtraction. Here are some cool pieces with numbers from around the web.

Calmly It Goes (Wood Type Collage) 8x10

Calmly It Goes Wood Type by Green Chair Press Inspiration point: This Etsy shop is amazing! There are tons of letterpress items for sale and I liked the colors and typeface in this one.

threepotatofour_123books_[1]

123 Tag Books by Three Potato Four Inspiration point: Are these darling? It looks like a manila tag with some paper stapled inside- so cute!

image

Top Ten Signature Loop Stitched Notebooks from Russel+Hazel Inspiration point: I love the idea of these notebooks. It would be great for a collection of school memories or anniversaries for each year.

Sugar Booger Feeding Collection Tabletop Splat Mat

Tabletop Splat Mat by Sugar Booger Inspiration point: The adorable animals caught my eye but I also like the idea of making a counting book or activity for T. These colors are great- not too masculine and not too feminine.

Spierkermann House Numbers featured on Mid-Century Modernist Inspiration point: This already looks like a piece of art but they are actual house numbers. I love the mix-and-match numbers…perhaps I will mix some of my number stickers that I have laying around…it would make a cute birthday card!

fabric remix scarf (magenta blue number)

Fabric Remix Scarf by Melbry Inspiration point:  I really like the mix of patterns and colors on this scarf- it would make a great background or border on a page.

November 11, 2009. Tags: . Numbers.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

